Quartz

Yahoo CEO Marissa Mayer is facing intense criticism for her decision to ban employees from working remotely. Working mothers, in particular, have criticized the new policy as disruptive to their home lives. Yahoo put out a short statement yesterday, but Mayer herself hasn’t spoken publicly about the matter.

Which makes all the more awkward Mayer’s appearance in a pre-recorded interview for the PBS documentary Makers, about feminist history, which premiered last night. It had nothing to do with the current controversy—except, well, here’s what she said:

I don’t think that I would consider myself a feminist. I think that, I certainly believe in equal rights. I believe that women are just as capable, if not more so, in a lot of different dimensions. But I don’t, I think, have sort of the militant drive and sort of the chip on the shoulder that sometimes comes with that. And I…

Ver la entrada original 237 palabras más

Responder

