Live to Write - Write to Live

I wrote a post for my coaching blog this morning, that I will never publish. In my opinion, it’s really honest and could help a lot of people. It’s also…not my story. Or, really, it’s not just my story. It involves someone else and there is no way I can make my point without telling the other person’s story.

I knew this after the second sentence. But I wrote it anyway. Because it was what my heart wanted to write in that moment. I wrote it with all the details that made the experience so important to me and I shared what I learned from it. But it’ll never see the light of day. And that’s okay with me.

Because it’s better to write it as authentically as possible, and decide not to share it, than to write a sanitized version of it and have it move no one, not…

Ver la entrada original 294 palabras más

Responder

